SharePoint

Friday 13/10/1441 - 05/06/2020

College of Engineering

 
 
 

E​lectrical Engineering Program

Welcome to the Department of Electrical Engineering at King Faisal University. I hope you will explore our ABET-accredited B. S. degree program, our project-based curriculum, and our innovative research. We are always interested in new partnership and collaboration with the surrounding communities and industry. 

Given its recent age and lifespan of no more than ten years, the Electrical Engineering department has made significant strides, reflecting a qualitative achievement. In 2015, in the first attempt, the EE Department earned the ABET accreditation from 2012 to 2021. 
Electrical Engineering is the largest and most creative and diverse technological field in the world which makes it very unique as well as very attractive. At EE-KFU, we are training and shaping the leaders of tomorrow's engineers and researchers to help solve the greatest challenges of our communities and industrial partners. Many of our undergraduate courses are project-based that expose students to the applications of theories and experiential learning. Excellent laboratories in electrical circuits, communications, digital systes, electrical machines, power electronics, analog control systems, and digital control systems that support the educational and research activities in the EE department. 
The EE faculties and students conduct cutting-edge researches in wide areas of the electrical engineering. Our research work is regularly published in prestigious conferences and highly recognized international journals. The EE faculty members are enthusiastic and committed to the education of electrical engineers, innovative research, and serving the society. Our priorities are reflected from the vision of our country, the mission of our university, and the values of our college.

We thank you for your interest and please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions or information needs. 


Mohammed Alarfaj, PhD

Department of Electrical Engineering

College of Engineering

King Faisal University

Email: mkalarfaj@kfu.edu.sa

Office Tel: 966135896995

الثلاثاء 16/11/1441 - 07/07/2020

كلية الهندسة

 
 
 

 محرر المحتوى [1]

برنامج الهندسة الكهربائية

يرحب بكم قسم الهندسة الكهربائية بجامعة الملك فيصل، نأمل الاطلاع على برنامجنا لمرحلة البكالوريوس المعتمد من قبل هيئة الاعتماد الدولي ABET والمناهج القائمة على المشاريع التطبيقية والأبحاث المبتكرة. نحن نهتم دائما بالشراكة الجديدة والتعاون مع المجتمعات المحيطة والقطاع الصناعي.

نشأ قسم الهندسة الكهربائية في مدة لا تزيد عن عشر أعوام، ولكن قطع القسم خطوات كبيرة، مما يعكس إنجازا نوعيا. وفي عام ٢٠١٥م، ومن المحاولة الأولى، حصل قسم الهندسة الكهربائية على الاعتماد من قبل هيئة الاعتماد الدولي ABET من عام ٢٠١٢م حتى عام ٢٠٢١م.

الهندسة الكهربائية هي المجال التكنولوجي الأكبر والأكثر إبداعا وتنوعا في العالم، مما يجعله تخصصا فريدا وجذابا للغاية. هنا في جامعة الملك فصيل في قسم الهندسة الكهربائية، نقوم بتدريب وتشكيل قادة المستقبل من المهندسين والباحثين وتمكينهم في حل التحديات الكبرى لمجتمعنا وشركائنا في القطاعات الصناعية. يعتمد برنامجنا الاكاديمي على المشروعات التي تمكن الطالب من تطبيق النظريات والتعلم التجريبي. ويوجد مختبرات ذات جودة في الدوائر الكهربائية ،الاتصالات والأنظمة الرقمية والآلات الكهربائية وإلكترونيات الطاقة وأنظمة التحكم التناظرية وأنظمة التحكم الرقمية والبحثية في قسم الهندسة الكهربائية.

يقوم أعضاء هيئة التدريس والاطلاب لدى القسم بإجراء أبحاث متطورة في مجالات واسعة من الهندسة الكهربائية. حيث يتم نشرأعمالنا البحثية بانتظام في المؤتمرات والمجلات الدولية المعترف بها والمصنفة عالميا. أعضاء هيئة التدريس في قسم الهندسة الكهربائية متحمسون و حريصون على تعليم الطلاب البحوث المبتكرة، وخدمة المجتمع. تنعكس أولوياتنا من رؤية الوطن، ومهمة جامعتنا، وقيم الكلية.

نشكر لكم الاهتمام والرجاء عدم التردد في الاتصال بنا إذا كانت لديكم أي استفسارات.