King Faisal University

College of Engineering

 

Vice Dean Message

 

 

I am pleased to welcome you to the Vice Deanship of Academic Affairs page in the College of Engineering.

The vice deanship is committed to providing a learning environment that is suitable for both male and female students, through developing academic programs for all college programs according to international academic standards. The vice deanship, through its committees and units, plays a pivotal role in supervising the educational process for students at the college. One of our top priorities is to monitor the academic status of students through academic counseling, identify reasons for their academic difficulties, and coordinate with college departments and the academic counseling unit to find solutions to overcome these difficulties. The vice deanship also supports academic departments in implementing their programs at the highest levels of quality and academic excellence, and is also keen on developing the talents of students and promoting a spirit of creativity and innovation through various student activities.

All undergraduate programs at the college (Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Chemical Engineering, and Biomedical Engineering) have received international academic accreditation from ABET. Our engineering programs provide opportunities for students to combine theoretical background and practical experience through graduation projects, modern laboratories, and training in the engineering field with local and international industry leaders. Recently, a graduate program in Electrical Engineering has been introduced, and graduate programs in other departments will be introduced soon.

In light of the rapid changes and transformations in various fields of engineering and the necessity of continuous preparation to keep up with scientific developments, we are keen to keep up with the development in the fields of engineering through current and future programs. We seek to meet the needs of the job market, achieve the vision, mission, and objectives of the college, as well as actively participating in achieving the strategic objectives of the university.

 

Thank you for visiting our page and we invite you to explore our website for more information about our programs and activities.

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                              Vice-Dean for Academic Affairs

                                                                                                                                                                                                      College of Engineering

 

                                                                                                                                                               Dr. Abdulrahman Almithn

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     Meet the Vice Dean of the College of Engineering | King Faisal University    



:

جامعة الملك فيصل

كلية الهندسة

كلمة الوكيل:



يطيب لي الترحيب بكم في صفحة وكالة كلية الهندسة للشؤون الأكاديمية

تلتزم وكالة الكلية للشؤون الأكاديمية بتوفير بيئة التعلم الموائمة للطلاب والطالبات، وذلك من خلال تطوير البرامج الأكاديمية لجميع برامج الكلية وفقاً للمعايير الأكاديمية العالمية، كما تقوم الوكالة من خلال لجانها ووحداتها بدور محوري في الإشراف على سير العملية التعليمية للطلبة في الكلية، ومن من أهم أولويات الوكالة متابعة وضع الطلبة أكاديمياً من خلال الإرشاد الأكاديمي، ومحاولة معرفة أسباب تعثر الطلبة وإيجاد حلول لتجاوز هذا التعثر  بالتنسيق مع أقسام الكلية ومع وحدة الارشاد الأكاديمي، ومساندة الأقسام الأكاديمية في تنفيذ برامجها على أعلى مستويات الجودة والتميز الأكاديمي، وتحرص الوكالة  أيضاً على تنمية مواهب الطلاب والطالبات وتعزيز روح الإبداع والابتكار من خلال الأنشطة الطلابية المختلفة وحث الطلاب والطالبات وتشجيعهم على المشاركة في الأندية الطلابية الهندسية.

حصلت جميع برامج البكالوريوس في الكلية (الهندسة الميكانيكية، والهندسة الكهربائية، والهندسة المدنية، والهندسة الكيميائية، والهندسة الطبية الحيوية) على الاعتماد الأكاديمي الدولي من ABET، وتوفر برامجنا الهندسية فرصًا للطلاب والطالبات للجمع بين الخلفية النظرية والخبرة العملية من خلال مشاريع التخرج والمختبرات الحديثة والتدريب في المجال الهندسي مع قادة الصناعة المحليين والعالميين، كما تم استحداث برنامج الدراسات العليا في تخصص الهندسة الكهربائية مؤخراً، وسيتم استحداث برامج الدراسات العليا في بقية أقسام الكلية قريباً.

وفي ضوء التغيرات والتحولات المتسارعة في مختلف مجالات الهندسة وضرورة الاستعداد المستمر لمواكبة المستجدات العلمية، تحرص وكالة الكلية للشؤون الأكاديمية بمواكبة التطور في مجالات الهندسة من خلال البرامج الحالية والمستقبلية لمواكبة التطور العلمي وتلبية حاجة سوق العمل وتحقيق رؤية ورسالة وأهداف الكلية، والمشاركة الفاعلة في تحقيق الأهداف الاستراتيجية للجامعة.

أشكر لكم زيارتكم لصفحة وكالة الكلية للشؤون الأكاديمية، وندعوكم لاستكشاف موقع الكلية للحصول على معلومات إضافية عن برامجنا الأكاديمية وأنشطتنا الطلابية.



                                                                                                                                                               وكيل الكلية للشؤون الأكاديمية

                                                                                                                                                                        د. عبدالرحمن المذن


                                                                                                                                                        تعرف علي كلمة وكيل كلية الهندسة | جامعة الملك فيصل    

                                                                                                                    

: