Monday 05/01/1439 - 25/09/2017

Deanship Of Information Technology

 

Overview

Emanating from the vision of King Faisal University's portal and its objectives which can simply be conveyed in the university's efforts to make its electronic portal an effective window to know the University and what it provides of services, in addition to its being an appropriate environment to disseminate knowledge and a field for experience exchange at the local and international levels. This in turn enriches the academic level, and pushes it forward. Since the portal management exerts its utmost effort to provide, a high quality service for the beneficiaries, and puts the confidentiality of their information on the top of its priority; therefore, it has defined a number of principles that should be observed by the user of the portal to maintain the privacy and confidentiality of their information. Bearing in mind that such principles in it constitute a document for the privacy and secrecy of information. The visitors' portal should continuously have a look on the privacy document, and what it contains of terms and principles to guarantee the confidentiality of information to keep up to date with whatever items are added to it. Bearing in mind that the portal management is not required to announce whatever updates such terms and principles go through. Using the portal means that you had a look, and accepted such terms and principles with whatever continuous modifications they go through.


Information Security
• The document of privacy and confidentiality of information has been prepared to help visitors and users understand nature of the data collected from them when visiting the portal, and how to deal with it.

• The portal management takes the appropriate procedures and measures to maintain personal information which it held and safely maintain it in a way that guarantees its protection from losses, unauthorized entry, usage abuse, or unauthorized modification or disclosure. Among the most important measures adopted by the portal management to safeguard the visitor's personal information are the following:

1. Strict procedures and measures to safeguard security of the information and technicality which we use for protection against fraud and unauthorized entry to our systems.

2. Regular and periodical update for procedures and regulations of protection which meet or go beyond the standard measures.

3. Qualifying and training the portal's staff to respect the confidentiality of the personal information for the portal's visitors.

Collecting Information
Shortly after the user's visit to King Faisal University's portal, the server of the University registers the IP address of the user, date and time if the visit; and the URL address of any site from which you are forwarded to the University's portal.

• Most of electronic sites put, having been visited, small file on the hard disk of the visitor's computer (browser). Such a file is called "cookies": text files; some of the sites which you visit put them on the hard disk of your computer. Such files contain information making a valuable for the site which put it to restore it ,when needed, through the next user's visit for the site; among such save information is : 1. Remembrance of user name and password 2. Saving customizations of the page in case it is available on the portal. 3. Unavailability of voting more than once for the same user.

• The browser may not have to enter the password in every visit, as system of the site will be able to know it through cookies files, also such files prevent the user from re-voting if he already voted in any questionnaires or such-like. Accordingly, the University's portal use the information on the cookies file for technical purposes related to it, when visited more than once. In addition to this, the portal is able to change the information on the cookies file or to add new information whenever you visit King Faisal University's portal.

• If you used a direct application or sent an e-mail to the portal management or any of the University's departments through the King Faisal University's portal to provide us with your personal information, we would share the necessary data with other authorities or departments, to serve you in a more effective way. Bearing in mind that we will not share your personal information with non-governmental authorities unless it was one of the specialized authorities authorized, with providing specific governmental services. Providing your date and personal information via the King Faisal University's electronic portal means that you completely accept to store, process and use such data by the Saudi authorities. We always keep the right to disclose any information for specialized authorities, when necessary, to comply with any governmental law, system and inquiry.

• You are very responsible for the validity and honesty of the data your send via the portal.

Creating an Account on the Portal
• The users' portal are able to reach some databases or services which are provided by the portal after having username and password, which are determined by in coordination with the portal management or through direct registration on the portal. The user is able to request to add some personal information or update it. In addition to this, the user is able to modify any of the data of his account, or even cancel it whenever they like.

• Just as any information collected about the users' portal, the information of the user's account will be used to verify the user's identity, and protect their account; moreover, such information can be shared with any other sites affiliated to the King Faisal University's portal.

• Collecting any information about the users' portal serves the scientific and research purposes' and developing the University's services in general and the services provided via the portal in particular, which in turn reinforce the relation between the University and community.

Protect Your Privacy
To be able to protect your personal information, we recommend the following:

• Contact us at once when you suspect that someone enable to have access to your password, usage code or any other confidential information.

• Do not give any confidential information via phone or the internet if you do not know the identity of that person or the one who is to receive the information.

• Use safe browser when you do some transactions via the internet, close all the non-used applications. Make sure that virus protection program always updated.

• In case you have any inquiries or opinions about the privacy document and what it contains of principles, you communicate with the portal management via our e-mail at www.kfu.edu.sa website. .

• To maintain your personal data, we safeguard the electronic storage and the sent personal data using the proper security technicalities.

• Such portal may contain electronic links for sites or portals using different ways of information protection and their privacy may differ from the methods used by us. We are not responsible for contents, methods and privacies of such other sites. We advise you to refer to the terms of such sites.

Sending E-Mails to the University’s e-mail at www.kfu.edu.sa website
When you inquire or ask about some information or a specific service, or in case you provide additional information using any means of communication of the University whether electronic means or non-electronic ones, for example when you use our site for inquiry. Then, we are going to use your e-mail to reply for your inquiry; furthermore, we can save your e-mail, message and our reply to it owing to quality control. In addition, we may do that for lawful and monitoring ends.

​ ​

السبت 29/09/1438 - 24/06/2017

عمادة تقنية المعلومات

 

مقدمة

تتمثل رؤية البوابة الإلكترونية لجامعة الملك فيصل في سعي الجامعة لأن تصبح بوابتها الإلكترونية نافذة عملية للتعرف على أنشطة وخدمات الجامعة، كونها بيئة مناسبة لنشر المعرفة وحقلاً لتبادل الخبرات على المستويين الإقليمي والدولي الأمر الذي من شأنه أن يثري العملية التعليمية قدماً الى الامام. ولأن إدارة البوابة معنية ببذل قصارى جهدها لتقديم خدمة ذات جودة عالية لكل المستفيدين، فهي تضع سرية معلوماتهم على رأس قائمة الأولويات. وبالتالي حددت الإدارة عدداً من المبادئ الواجب مراعاتها من قِبل مستخدم البوابة من أجل الحفاظ على خصوصية وسرية معلوماته، علماً بأن تلك المبادئ تشكل فيما بينها سياسة للخصوصية وسرية المعلومات. وعلى زوار البوابة الاطلاع المستمر على سياسة الخصوصية وما تحويه من شروط ومبادئ لضمان سرية المعلومات من أجل التعرف على أية تحديثات تتم عليها، علماً بأن إدارة البوابة غير مطالبة بالإعلان عن أية تحديثات تتم على تلك الشروط والمبادئ. ويعني استخدامك للبوابة أنك اطلعت ووافقت على تلك الشروط والمبادئ وما يتم عليها من تعديلات مستمرة.


أمن المعلومات
• تم إعداد سياسة الخصوصية وسرية المعلومات لمساعدة الزوار والمستخدمين على تفهم طبيعة البيانات التي يتم جمعها منهم عند زيارة البوابة وكيفية التعامل معها.

• تتخذ إدارة البوابة الإجراءات والتدابير المناسبة والملائمة للحفاظ على المعلومات الشخصية التي لديها وحفظها بشكل آمن بما يضمن حمايتها من الفقدان أو الدخول غير المصرح به أو إساءة الاستخدام، أو التعديل والإفصاح غير المصرح بهما، ومن أهم التدابير المعمول بها في إدارة البوابة لحماية معلومات الزائر الشخصية ما يلي:

- الإجراءات والتدابير المشددة لحماية أمن المعلومات والتقنيات المستخدمة للوقاية من عمليات الاحتيال والدخول غير المصرح به إلى أنظمتنا.

- التحديث المستمر لإجراءات وضوابط الحماية التي تفي أو تزيد عن المعايير القياسية.

- تأهيل الموظفين المسؤولين عن إدارة البوابة وتدريبهم على احترام سرية المعلومات الشخصية لزوار البوابة وزائراتها.

جمع المعلومات
• بمجرد زيارة المستخدم لبوابة جامعة الملك فيصل، يقوم الخادم الخاص بالجامعة بتسجيل عنوان بروتوكول شبكة الإنترنت IP الخاص بالمستخدم وتاريخ ووقت الزيارة والعنوان URL الخاص بأي موقع إلكتروني تتم منه إحالتك إلى بوابة الجامعة.

• تضع معظم المواقع الإلكترونية بمجرد أن تتم زيارتها ملفاً صغيراً على القرص الصلب الخاص بجهاز الزائر (المتصفح)، ويسمى هذا الملف "بملف تعريف الارتباط" (Cookies)، وهذا الملف عبارة عن ملفات نصية، تقوم بعض المواقع التي تزورها بإيداعها على القرص الصلب في جهازك، وتحتوي هذه الملفات النصية على معلومات تتيح للموقع الذي أودعها أن يسترجعها عند الحاجة لها خلال زيارة المستخدم المقبلة للموقع ومن هذه المعلومات المحفوظة: - تذكر اسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور. - حفظ إعدادات الصفحة في حال كان ذلك متاح على البوابة. - عدم إتاحة إمكانية التصويت أكثر من مرة لنفس المستخدم.

• وعلى هذا الأساس فإن بوابة الجامعة ستستخدم المعلومات الموجودة في ملفات تعريف الارتباط لأغراض فنية خاصة بها وذلك عند زيارتها أكثر من مرة، كما أن البوابة بإمكانها تغيير المعلومات الموجودة ضمن ملفات تعريف الارتباط أو إضافة معلومات جديدة كلما قمت بزيارة بوابة جامعة الملك فيصل.

• إذا قمت باستخدام تطبيق مباشر أو أرسلت بريداً إلكترونيًا لإدارة البوابة أو لأي من إدارات الجامعة وذلك عبر البوابة الإلكترونية لجامعة الملك فيصل لكي تزودنا فيه ببيانات شخصية، فإننا قد نشارك هذه البيانات مع جهات أو إدارات أخرى، وذلك لخدمتك بصورة أكثر فعالية. علماً بأننا لن نشارك بياناتك الشخصية مع الجهات غير الحكومية إلا إذا كانت من الجهات المصرح لها ضمن الجهات المختصة بالقيام بأداء خدمات حكومية محددة. وبتقديمك لبياناتك ومعلوماتك الشخصية من خلال البوابة الإلكترونية لجامعة الملك فيصل، فإنك تقر تمامًا بالموافقة على تخزين ومعالجة واستخدام تلك البيانات من قِبل سلطات المملكة العربية السعودية. ونحن نحتفظ بالحق في كل الأوقات في كشف أي معلومات للجهات المختصة، عندما يكون ذلك ضرورياً للالتزام بأي قانون أو نظام أو طلب حكومي.

• إنك مسؤول بمفردك عن تمام وصحة وصدق البيانات التي ترسلها من خلال هذه البوابة.

فتح حساب في البوابة
• يمكن لمستخدمي البوابة الوصول إلى بعض قواعد المعلومات أو الخدمات التي توفرها البوابة وذلك بعد استلام اسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور التي يتم تحديدها بالتنسيق مع إدارة البوابة. ويمكن أن يُطلب من المستخدم إضافة بعض المعلومات الشخصية أو تحديثها، كما يمكن للمستخدم تعديل أي من بيانات حسابه متى شاء أو حتى إلغائها في أي وقت يرغب في ذلك.

• ومثل أية معلومات أخرى يتم تجميعها حول مستخدمي البوابة، فإن معلومات حساب المستخدم سوف يتم استخدامها لتوثيق شخصية المستخدم وحماية حسابه، كما أنه من الممكن أن تتم مشاركة تلك المعلومات مع أية مواقع أخرى تابعة لبوابة جامعة الملك فيصل.

• يهدف من جمع أي معلومات حول مستخدمي البوابة الأغراض العلمية والبحثية وتطوير خدمات الجامعة بشكل عام والخدمات المقدمة عبر البوابة بشكل خاص وذلك من دوره تعزيز علاقة الجامعة بالمجتمع.

حماية خصوصيتك
• لكي نتمكن من مساعدتك في حماية معلوماتك الشخصية فإننا نوصي بما يلي:

     - الاتصال بنا بشكل فوري عندما يغلب على ظنك أن شخصاً ما استطاع الحصول على كلمة السر الخاصة بك، أو رمز الاستخدام، أو الرقم السري، أو أي معلومات سرية أخرى.

     - لا تفصح عن أي معلومات سرية عبر الهاتف أو شبكة الإنترنت ما لم تعرف هوية الشخص أو الطرف المستقبل للمعلومة.

    - استخدم متصفحا آمنا عند قيامك بإنجاز المعاملات عبر الإنترنت مع إغلاق التطبيقات غير المستخدمة على الشبكة، والتأكد من أن برنامج الحماية من الفيروسات محدث على الدوام.

     - في حالة وجود أية استفسارات أو آراء حول وثيقة الخصوصية وما تحويه من مبادئ، يمكن التواصل مع إدارة البوابة عبر البريد الإلكتروني بالموقع.

• للحفاظ على بياناتك الشخصية، يتم تأمين التخزين الإلكتروني والبيانات الشخصية المرسلة باستخدام التقنيات الأمنية المناسبة.

• هذه البوابة قد تحتوي على روابط إلكترونية لمواقع أو بوابات قد تستخدم طرقًا لحماية المعلومات وخصوصياتها تختلف عن الطرق المستخدمة لدينا. ونحن غير مسؤولين عن محتويات وطرق وخصوصيات هذه المواقع الأخرى، وننصحك بالرجوع إلى إشعارات الخصوصية الخاصة بتلك المواقع.

إرسال الرسائل الإلكترونية إلى الجامعة
عندما تقوم بالاستفسار أو طلب معلومات حول معلومة ما أو خدمة محددة أو في حالة قيامك بإعطاء معلومات إضافية مستخدما أياً من وسائل الاتصال مع الجامعة سواء كانت تلك الوسائل إلكترونية أو غير إلكترونية، مثل طلب الاستفسار على موقعنا، فإننا سنستخدم عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني للرد على استفساراتك، ومن الممكن حفظ عنوان بريدك ورسالتك وإجابتنا عليها لأغراض مراقبة الجودة، او لأجل الغايات القانونية والرقابية. ويمكن الاطلاع على سياسة النشر وشروط استخدام البوابة بالضغط هنا