SharePoint
Monday 15/02/1441 - 14/10/2019

Date Palm Research Center

 
 
 

   

Palms Research Center

 

The administration of palms research center, with the support and directing given by the principal of king Faisal University, Dr. Yousef Muhammad El gandan, sought to get a financial fund of 30 million SR to develop the center and turn it into a distinguished research center to enhance the efficiency of the university in the field of scientific research and technological development related to researches on the palm and dates because of King Faisal University carrying a feature in this area. The center will be a way to attract researchers collaborating with the Centre and will strengthen support for the partnership in scientific research between the university and government and private sector and support the learning process and increase the ability of contact center research institutions the world, to take the Kingdom of its scientific relations between producing countries in the world and its economic status consistent with the volume of production of dates.

 

The Department Research Center and palm dates to hold a meeting of a focus group of experienced and some of the relevant authorities in the agricultural sector for El Ehsa' at the University headquarter in the presence of His Excellency the Vice President for Graduate Studies and Scientific Research Dr. Abdullah Ibrahim Al-Saadat, where His Excellency the Director of the Center palms and dates showed a presentation on the most important features of the development plan of the Centre and submitted to the Ministry of Higher Education, as well as the most important terms of the agreement with the Ministry of Higher Education to establish a Center of Excellence in research in the palm and dates and then traded the debate and gather opinions and proposals and ideas of primary that would work to achieve the requirements and standards of the Centre for Research Excellence to serve the goals for which they were supporting the Centre.

 

Also the management research center and palm dates sought to hold a workshop with the participation of a number of experienced faculty members and researchers and palm trees and dates in both the public and private this is in addition to the participation of the undersecretary of the ministry of agriculture and a representative from the ministry of higher education. As the most important items has been presented from the Center of palm and dates of the Ministry of Higher Education according to the criteria the ministry to create centers of excellence in addition to the keynote lecture by an expert of the Food and Agriculture in Saudi Arabia in which he offered a presentation of the success factors required for the Centre and how to cooperate with similar centers worldwide. The University has some of the participants to benefit from excellence in the fourth symposium palm, which coincided with the first on the effectiveness of the workshop. In the light of the proposals and recommendations from the experts participating in the workshop was to work on restoring the preparation, revision and review of the research proposal that was submitted again of the Ministry of Higher Education.

 

The University President has appointed the Board of Directors of the Centre under the chairmanship of His Excellency the Vice President for Graduate Studies and Scientific Research and the membership of: Dr. Saad bin Abdullah al-Barrak, Dr. Fahd Bin Nasser Al-Melhem, Dr. Abdul Aziz bin Abdul Mohsen Al-Melhem Dean of Scientific Research , Dr. Salah Ben Mohamed Eid Director, Centre for Research and palm dates, and Dr. Mohammed bin Abdullah Ayver Dean of the College of Agricultural and Food Sciences, Dr. Fouad Bin Ahmed Al-Mubarak, general supervisor of administrative and financial affairs at the University, Professor / Ahmed bin Nasser Ajaji factory manager dates of the island, and Eng / bin Mahdi Yassin Yassin Ramadan Chairman of the Group of agricultural and Professor / Walid bin Hassan Afaleq Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Palm cooperative in El Ehsa'. And the directors' board supervises the work of the Governing Council Research Center and palm dates according to the rules governing the research centers of excellence funded by the Ministry of Higher Education.

 

The composition of the Advisory Centre's decision of the University President and composed of the Research Center Director and palm dates, and Prof. Dr. Abdel Wahab Al Zayed General Coordinator of the International Network for the date palm United Arab Emirates University (from abroad), and the expert Michael Ferry Scientific Director of the Research Center of Palm in Spain , Prof. Dr. / Mohamed Basary wahed, Director of the Institute of Malaysian palm oil, and Prof. Dr. Abdullah bin Mohammed Hamdan, from King Saud University, and Prof. Dr. Hassan Muzammil Ali Dinar of the FAO expert in the Kingdom. The functions of the members of the Advisory Body to provide their opinions and experiences and scientific research center in accordance with the rules of the organization of centers of research excellence funded by the Ministry of Higher Education.

 

Controls have also been developed to support the center's research has been approved by the Board of Directors its session first, and has been ratified by His Excellency the Rector, was announce the launch of research priorities in the areas of palm and dates to enable researchers to submit their proposals for research center .

الخميس 24/03/1441 - 21/11/2019

مركز أبحاث النخيل والتمور

 
 
 

 مركز التميز البحثي في النخيل والتمور

​​

مقــدمة

سعت إدارة مركز أبحاث النخيل والتمور من خلال الدعم والتوجيهات المقدمة لها من معالي مدير جامعة الملك فيصل أ.د. يوسف بن محمد الجندان إلى فوز المركز بتمويل مالي من وزارة التعليم العالي قدره ثلاثون مليون ريال (30 مليون ريال) لتطوير هذا المركز إلى مركز تميز بحثي يعزز من كفاءة الجامعة في مجال البحث العلمي والتطوير التقني المتعلق بأبحاث النخيل والتمور نظراً لأن جامعة الملك فيصل تحمل ميزة في هذا المجال . وسيكون المركز وسيلة جذب للباحثين المتعاونين مع المركز وسيساهم في تعزيز دعم الشراكة في البحث العلمي بين الجامعة والقطاعين الحكومي والخاص و دعم العملية التدريسية و زيادة قدرة اتصال المركز بالمؤسسات البحثية العالمية، لتأخذ المملكة مكانتها العلمية بين الدول المنتجة للتمر في العالم ومكانتها الاقتصادية المنسجمة مع حجم إنتاجها من التمور.
وعقدت إدارة مركز أبحاث النخيل والتمور عقد لقاء مجموعة تركيز Focus Group من ذوي الخبرة من الجامعة وبعض الجهات ذات العلاقة بالقطاع الزراعي بمحافظة الإحساء بمقر الجامعة بحضور سعادة وكيل الجامعة للدراسات العليا والبحث العلمي سعادة أ.د. عبد الله بن إبراهيم السعادات حيث قدم سعادة مدير مركز أبحاث انخيل والتمور عرضاً عن أهم ملامح الخطة التطويرية للمركز والمقدمة لوزارة التعليم العالي وكذلك أهم بنود الأتفاقية مع وزارة التعليم العالي لإنشاء مركز التميز البحثي في النخيل والتمور ومن ثم تم تداول النقاش وجمع الآراء والمقترحات والأفكار الأولية من التي من شأنها العمل على تحقيق المتطلبات والمعايير الخاصة بمركز التميز البحثي بما يخدم تحقيق الأهداف التي من أجلها تم دعم المركز.

كما سعت إدارة مركز أبحاث النخيل والتمور إلى عقد ورشة عمل بمشاركة عدد من ذوي الخبرة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس والباحثين والمعنيين بالنخيل والتمور في القطاعين العام والخاص هذا بالإضافة إلى مشاركة سعادة وكيل وزارة الزراعة وحضور ممثل من وزارة التعليم العالي. حيث تم عرض أهم بنود العرض المقدم من مركز أبحاث النخيل والتمور لوزارة التعليم العالي وفق معايير الوزارة لإنشاء مراكز التميز هذا بالإضافة إلى محاضرة رئيسية قدمها خبير منظمة الأغذية والزراعة بالمملكة العربية السعودية قدم فيها عرضاً لعوامل النجاح المطلوبة للمركز وكيفية التعاون مع المراكز المماثلة حول العالم . ولقد قامت الجامعة بالاستفادة من بعض المشاركين المتميزين في ندوة النخيل الرابعة والتي تزامن يوم فعالياتها الأول مع انعقاد ورشة العمل . وعلى ضوء المقترحات والتوصيات من الخبراء المشاركين في ورشة العمل جرى العمل على إعادة إعداد وتنقيح ومراجعة المقترح البحثي الذي تم تقديمه مرة أخرى لوزارة التعليم العالي.
هذا وقد أصدر معالي مدير الجامعة قراراَ بتعيين مجلس إدارة للمركز برئاسة سعادة وكيل الجامعة للدراسات العليا والبحث العلمي وعضوية كل من: أ.د سعد بن عبدالله البراك، و أ.د فهد بن ناصر الملحم، و أ.د عبدالعزيز بن عبدالمحسن الملحم عميد البحث العلمي، أ.د صلاح بن محمد العيـد مدير مركز أبحاث النخيل والتمور، والدكتور محمد بن عبدالله العويفير عميد كلية العلوم الزراعية والأغذية، والدكتور فـؤاد بن أحمد المبارك المشرف العام على الشؤون الإدارية والمالية بالجامعة، والأستاذ/ أحمد بن ناصر العجاجي مدير مصنع تمور الجزيرة، والمهندس/ مهدي بن ياسين الرمضان رئيس مجموعة الياسين الزراعية، والأستاذ/ وليد بن حسن العفالق رئيس مجلس إدارة جمعية النخلة التعاونية بالإحساء. ويشرف مجلس الإدارة على أعمال مركز أبحاث النخيل والتمور وفق القواعد المنظمة لمراكز التميز البحثي الممولة من وزارة التعليم العالي.

وتم تشكيل الهيئة الاستشارية الخاصة بالمركز بقرار من معالي مدير الجامعة والمكونة من سعادة مدير مركز أبحاث النخيل والتمور، و الأستاذ الدكتور عبدالوهاب زايد المنسق العام الشبكة الدولية لنخيل التمر بجامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة (من خارج المملكة)، والخبير مايكل فيري Michel Ferry المدير العلمي لمركز أبحاث النخيل بأسبانيا، والأستاذ الدكتور/ محمد بصري واحد مدير المعهد الماليزي لنخيل الزيت، والأستاذ الدكتور عبدالله بن محمد الحمدان من جامعة الملك سعود، والأستاذ الدكتور حسن مزمل علي دينار خبير منظمة الفاو بالمملكة. وتشمل مهام أعضاء الهيئة الاستشارية تقديم آرائهم وخبراتهم البحثية والعلمية للمركز وفقا للقواعد المنظمة لمراكز التميز البحثي الممولة من وزارة التعليم العالي.

كما تم وضع ضوابط لدعم البحوث بالمركز وتم إقرارها من قبل مجلس إدارة المركز بجلسته الأولى، وقد تمت المصادقة عليها من معالي مدير الجامعة، وتم إعلان طرح الأولويات البحثية في مجالي النخيل والتمور ليتمكن الباحثين للتقديم بمقترحاتهم البحثية للمركز.
​​​​​​​