Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

King Faisal University

Translation, Authorship and Publication Center

 Administrative and Technical Departments of the Center

A) Administrative Departments
1. The Director of the Center
 
 
 
            Dr. Muneer AlQahtani
 
           (IP. 5899029) Ext. 2011
 
2. The Manager of Administrative Affairs
 
 
 
           Ahmad Al Abedellwahed
 
          (IP. 5899030) Ext. 1837
 
3. Editorial Department
 
 
 
            - Dr. Abdullah Ali Shabaneh   (IP. 5899031)
 
            - Dr. Ashraf Mahroos Zaher    ( IP. 5899092)
 
4. Translation and Arabization Department
 
 
 
 
            - Tayseer Mansour Kan’an    ( IP. 5899937)
 
            - Mohanad Ahmad Qawaqzeh​  ( IP. 5899936)
 
5. Book Design & Layout Department
 
 
 
           - Ahmad Hussien Al Homoud
 
           (IP. 5899035) Ext. 1838
 
6. Archive Department
 
 
 
           -
 
7. Secretary
 
 
 
            -
 
8. Administrative Communication Department
 
 
 
           - Hussien Younes Al Jasas (IP. 5899986)
 
           - Fahed Al Hawal
 

 
B) Technical Departments
 
1. Editorial Department: This department has the responsibility of editing the scientific work (written or translated) after the approval of the scientific council on publishing. It also conducts the needed technical revisions as well as specifying the most suitable way for printing the work. It follows up the scientific work at all levels and printing stages.
 
2. Translation and Arabization Department: This department receives the translated work from the scientific council after approving it to ensure that the translated work complies with the rules and procedures set by the center. It also ensures that the translator had obtained the translation permission from the copyright holder (author or publisher) of the book. Then, it refers the translated work to the editorial department for editing and revision. Moreover, this department takes part in Arabizing the courses and curriculum in the university colleges and departments as well as establishing scientific and technical dictionaries. It also seeks to enrich the Arabization movement in a large scale.
 
3. Information Department: this department helps researchers, authors, and translators to have access to different sources of information. This includes non-electronic sources such as: books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and periodicals, or electronic sources such as: Information Technology Center at KFU, Data Base of Science and Technology in King Abdulaziz City, Gulf Information Network and the International Data Basis as well as other specialized worldwide networks.
 
4. Publication and Distribution Department: This department, in coordination with the editorial department, has the responsibility of distributing the printed material and making it available to the beneficiaries, as well as marketing the intellectual outcomes of the university faculty members.
 
5. Administrative Department: It facilitates the necessary communications and administrative correspondences with authors, translators, the scientific council, and university press.
 
6. University Press: It has the responsibility of printing the scientific work (written or translated) and preparing it perfectly. It also prepares all the university publications such as posters, brochures, administrative and financial forms etc.
 

 
:

جامعة الملك فيصل

 أقسام المركز

أ) الأقسام الإدارية:
 
1- مدير مركز الترجمة والتأليف والنشر:
 
- الدكتور/منير بن حزام القحطاني
(IP/ 5899029) تحويلة/ 2011
 
2- مدير الشئون الإدارية:
 
- الأستاذ/ أحمد محمد العبد الواحد
 
(IP/ 5899030) تحويلة/ 1837
 

 
3- قسم التأليف والتحرير:
 
 
 

 
4- قسم الترجمة والتعريب:
 
 
 
 

 
5- قسم النسخ والإخراج:
 
- الأستاذ/ أحمد حسين الحمود
 
(IP/ 5899035)تحويلة/ 1838
 

 
6- قسم الأرشفة
 
- الأستاذ/ 
 

 
7- قسم السكرتارية
 
- الأستاذ/ 
 

 
8- قسم الاتصالات الإدارية
 
- الأستاذ/ حسين يونس الجساس (IP/ 5899986)
 
- الأستاذ/ فهد الحول
 

 
ب) ألأقسام الفنية:
 
1- قسم التأليف والتحرير: يتولى عملية التحرير، وكذلك الفحص الفني للكتب والمطبوعات التي تقدم للنشر بعد موافقة المجلس العلمي بالجامعة على نشرها. ويقوم كذلك بإجراء المراجعة اللغوية وتحديد أنسب مواصفات الطباعة للكتب والمطبوعات. كما يهتم بمراجعة تجارب الطبع ومتابعة سير المطبوع حتى يخرج في صورته النهائية.
 
2- قسم الترجمة والتعريب: ويعنى باستقبال أصول الكتب والمطبوعات المترجمة بعد موافقة المجلس العلمي على نشرها ، ويتأكد من مطابقتها لأنظمة وضوابط الترجمة المعمول بها في المركز. كما يسعى إلى التأكد من حصول المترجم على حق الترجمة من أصحاب الحق الأصلي ( الناشر أو المؤلف ) ومن ثم تتم إحالة الكتب والمطبوعات إلى قسم التحرير لإجراء عمليات التحرير الفني والمراجعة اللازمة. ويسعى هذا القسم إلى وضع معاجم المصطلحات العلمية والفنية، وترجمة أمهات الكتب إلى اللغة العربية، والمساهمة في تعريب المقررات الدراسية، وإثراء حركة التعريب بمفهومها الواسع.
 
3- قسم المعلومات: ويقوم بتسهيل وصول الباحثين، والمؤلفين، والمترجمين إلى مصادر المعلومات غير الإلكترونية، كالكتب والقواميس، والمعاجم، وبنوك المصطلحات، والكشافات، ودوائر المعارف وأدلة البحث العلمي، وغيرها. ويسهل كذلك الوصول إلى مصادر المعلومات الإلكترونية المحلية والإقليمية والدولية، مثل: مركز تقنية المعلومات بجامعة الملك فيصل، وقواعد المعلومات المرتبطة بمراكز البحوث الخرى بالمملكة العربية السعودية، كقاعدة المعلومات بمدينة الملك عبدالعزيز للعلوم والتقنية، وشبكة الخليج للمعلومات، وقواعد المعلومات الدولية، وغير ذلك من الشبكات العالمية المتخصصة ذات العلاقة.
 
4- قسم النشر والتوزيع: يتولى هذا القسم استقبال المواد المطبوعة بعد الانتهاء من طبعها. ويتم إيداعها مرتبة في أماكن خاصة، ومن ثم إيصالها إلى المستفيدين منها بالتنسيق مع قسم التحرير وذلك عبر قنوات التوزيع ومنافذه، كما يقوم القسم بالعمل على تسويق الإنتاج الفكري لأساتذة الجامعة.
 
5- قسم الشؤون الإدارية: ويقوم بتسهيل الاتصالات اللازمة والمكاتبات الإدارية الخاصة بالكتب والمطبوعات، سواء مع المؤلفين والمترجمين، أو مع المجلس العلمي، وكذلك المطبعة.
 
6- مطبعة الجامعة: وتختص بطباعة الكتب المترجمة والمؤلفة وإعدادها بالصورة المثلى. كما تقوم بإعداد كافة المطبوعات الخاصة بالجامعة وكلياتها ، ومراكزها العلمية من ملصقات وكتيبات ونماذج إدارية ومالية وغيرها.
 
​​
: