SharePoint

Wednesday 16/03/1441 - 13/11/2019

Applied Medical Sciences

 
 
 
In the Name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful
Welcome to the College of Applied Medical Sciences of King Faisal University (CAMS) information site and hope you find it informative, helpful and easy to navigate.
Established by virtue of the Royal Decree No. 5088 dated 7/8/1432 H corresponding to 8/7/2011 G, the College is located on the main university campus and in the proximity to the University Polyclinic , College of Medicine; College of Clinical Pharmacy and the College of Dentistry which provides an ideal environment for multi- professional learning.
The college offers two undergraduate Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) Degree programs, namely: Nursing and Public Health. The college seeks to open the other specializations in the future according to labor market needs. The mission of the College is to develop leaders in the Applied Medical Sciences professions through exemplary academic programs, research and service to meet the needs of an ever changing health care environment. Students are prepared for this challenge through outstanding trans-disciplinary, professional training programs that model and foster life-long learning, critical thinking, leadership and the acceptance of social and ethical responsibility.
We ask Allah, the Almighty, for our programs to be purposeful and effective characterized by short-term and long-term forward-looking and far-reaching implications for the student, the college and the university, and subsequently the society at large in line with the contemporary challenges.
I invite you to explore all of the features of these web pages as you endeavor to learn about the College of Applied Medical Sciences and welcome again.

May Allah grant us success.
​​​​​​​​​​

الخميس 17/03/1441 - 14/11/2019

العلوم الطبية التطبيقية

 
 
 
كلمـــة العميــد

الحمد لله ربّ العالمين والصلاة والسلام على أشرف الأنبياء والمرسلين سيدنا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين أرحب بكم في موقع كلية العلوم الطبية التطبيقية في جامعة الملك فيصل وآمل أن تجدوا فيه المعلومات المفيدة كما أتمنى لكم سهولة التنقل في صفحات الموقع.
تأسست الكلية بموجب المرسوم الملكي رقم 5088 بتاريخ 08/07/1432هـ الموافق 07/08/2011 م وتقع الكلية داخل حرم الجامعة الرئيسي بالقرب من المجمع الطبي وتمنح الكلية درجة البكالوريوس في تخصصين في العلوم الطبية التطبيقية، وهي: التمريض والصحة العامة. وتسعى الكلية في المستقبل القريب لفتح تخصصات أخرى في المجال الصحي حسب احتياجات سوق العمل.​
تحظى كلية العلوم الطبية التطبيقية بجامعه الملك فيصل بالدعم اللامح​دود من إدارة الجامعة العليا وعلى رأسها معالي مدير الجامعة لتحقيق غايتنا الأسمى في هذه الكلية وهي العمل وفق معايير الجودة والاعتماد للمؤسسات التعليمية العالمية، ونسعى مع كل منسوبي الكلية على توفير بيئة أكاديمية متميزة ترتقى بالكلية وتضعها في مصاف المؤسسات التعليمية محليا وإقليميا لتصبح قادرة بمشيئة الله على تخريج وتطوير الإطارات في مهن العلوم الطبية التطبيقية المختلفة وذلك من خلال البرامج الأكاديمية النموذجية، والبحث العلمي ومن خلال فتح قنوات التواصل والتفاعل مع المراكز الطبية والخدماتية للسير معا لتلبية الاحتياجات المتنامية لخدمة المواطنين في الرعاية الصحية المتغيرة. ولذا نطمح لإعداد طلابنا وطالباتنا لمواجهة هذا التحدي من خلال التركيز على برنامج التدريب المهني وغرس مفاهيم التعلم مدى الحياة، والتفكير الناقد والقيادة والقدرة على تحمل المسؤولية الصحية الاجتماعية والأخلاقية.
نسأل الله عز وجل، أن تكون هذه الكلية الناشئة منارة للتقدم العلمي في المجال الصحي والمساهمة في تقديم العديد من الاستشارات التطويرية للقطاعات الصحية الحكومية والأهلية إيمانا منها بأهمية التواصل مع مثل هذه الجهات لما فيه المصلحة العامة وأن تكون رافده من روافد خدمة المجتمع في بلادنا الغالية.

وختاماَ أسأل الله لكم ولنا التوفيق جميعاَ
​​​​​​​​​​