Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

King Faisal University

Our Business College is the first college in Saudi Arabia and the fourth in the Arab region that had the recognition of the Chartered Financial Analyst Institute (CFA) for its Bachelor of Finance program. 

The recognition of the Finance Program comes within the framework of achieving the vision and mission of the Finance Department, which is to achieve leadership and excellence in the academic and professional environment in the field of finance and investment and to achieve a good position to contribute to lifelong learning.



                                                                      

CFA.jpg 
  
The CFA Institute's recognition of the Finance program indicates that the program includes basic knowledge, skills and abilities that are accepted and applied by all investment and finance professionals all over the world. The scientific content of the Finance program covers more than 70% of the CFA Institute curriculum and this is the most important condition for universities to obtain recognition by the Institute. The Institute of Chartered Financial Analysts seeks to enhance the knowledge of investment science based on the code of ethics.
                                                                                                                                         
The fact that King Faisal University obtained the recognition of the CFA Institute gives positive signals to students and employers in that our program is distinguished and closely related to the profession and practice of investment and finance management. Accordingly, this will help our students in preparing for the CFA exams. Also, the university will receive a set of annual grants provided by the institute to our students and faculty members, in addition to many other benefits.  

 

Our Business College is the first college in Saudi Arabia is the first college in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia in that its "Bachelor of Finance" program, has obtained professional accreditation from the Chartered Institute for Securities and Investment.   


Our Business College is the first college in Saudi Arabia is the first college in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia in that its "Bachelor of Finance" program, has obtained professional accreditation from the Chartered Institute for Securities and Investment.  

cisi.png 
 

The Chartered Institute of Securities and Investment is the leading professional institute for professionals in securities, investment, wealth, and financial planning. The Institute works to encourage each of its members, as well as those who strive to achieve the highest professional standards in financial services.  

 

In the Finance Department, we aim to obtain accreditation and educational partnership with the Chartered Institute of Securities and Investments to develop and ensure the quality of the finance program. In addition, the students of the department get many advantages, the most prominent of which are:   

·         10 annual grants to test the qualifications of one CISI Institute.

·         Raising the confidence of our students and enhancing their professional competence in the field of financial services by helping them and facilitating their access to globally recognized CISI qualifications.

·         Enhancing the competitive capabilities of the department's students in the labor market and increasing their chances of obtaining prestigious jobs in the financial sector, which is one of the twelve executive programs to achieve the Kingdom's 2030 vision.

·         Students of the department receive a 50% discount on the fees for exams and scientific materials for CISI.

·         Availability of learning resources on the Institute's website for students of the department wishing to take CISI exams.

 

For more information, you can visit the institute's website at the following link: www.cisi.org


The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA)
 
acca.png

CFA Institute Student Scholarship
In the light of the cooperation between the Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) Institute and King Faisal University, the Department of Finance at Business College will annually offer finance students a number of grants to help students in obtaining CFA Certification.
The candidates are required to achieve the following:
The candidates should be Finance students and in the last academic year.
Attach the recent academic record (70% counts in the assessment)
The candidates should take a written exam (30% count in the assessment)
Attach an updated CV in English.
 The previous documents should be sent via e-mail to the Head of the Finance Department: 
Dr. Wadhaah bin Ibrahim Al Sheikh Mubarak walshikh@kfu.edu.sa
The accepted candidates will apply online on the CFA Institute website at the following link 
https://www.cfainstitute.org

For more information, you can visit the following link:
Student Scholarship      https://www.cfainstitute.org/en/programs/cfa/scholarships/student
 

CISI Student Scholarship
In the light of the cooperation between the Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment and King Faisal University, the Department of Finance at Business College will annually offer finance students a set of scholarships to study CISI qualifications Such as :
Fundamentals of Financial Services
International Introduction to Securities & Investment

The candidates are required to achieve the following:
The candidates should be Finance students and in the last academic year.
Attach the recent academic record (70% counts in the assessment)
The candidates should take a written exam (a 30% count in the assessment)
Attach an updated CV in English.
The previous documents shall be sent via e-mail to the Head of the Finance Department, Dr. Wadhaah bin Ibrahim Al Sheikh Mubarak walshikh@kfu.edu.sa

For more information, you can visit the following links:
Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment
https://www.cisi.org/cisiweb2/cisi-website/homepages/cisi-financial-services-professional-body

CISI Qualifications
https://www.cisi.org/cisiweb2/cisi-website/study-with-us




The department vision


To be distinguished by specialized programs in financial sciences and to lead through educative, training and research techniques recognized locally and internationally.


The dep artment mission

The department is committed to providing an internationally recognized educational environment and programs to prepare specialized competencies and leaders in financial sciences through acquiring contemporaneous research and practice skills required by the labor market. The department is also committed to promoting leadership and moral values helping students to interact with the community and to serve it efficiently.

 
Depart​ment goals

1-Prepare competencies to meet the needs of the labor market in different financial areas. 
2-Provide stimulating learning environment recognized locally and internationally.
3-Provide students with theories, practices and scientific techniques to prepare them to relevant ​decision-making and conducting research in different financial areas.
4- Prepare alumni able to continue postgraduate studies in finance in distinguished local and international universities.
5- Promote partnerships with organizations and stakeholders to enhance interactions with the community and to serve it efficiently.  

 








​​ ​​
:

جامعة الملك فيصل

تعتبر كلية ادارة الاعمال في جامعة الملك فيصل، الكلية الأولى في المملكة العربية السعودية والرابعة عربياً وذلك في حصول برنامجها "بكالوريوس إدارة اعمال تخصص مالية" والمقدم من قسم المالية على اعتراف معهد المحللين الماليين المعتمدين (Chartered Financial Analyst Institute (CFA)

ويأتي حصول برنامج المالية على الاعتراف في إطار تحقيق رؤية ورسالة قسم المالية والمتمثلة في تحقيق الريادة والتميز في البيئة الاكاديمية والمهنية في مجال التمويل والاستثمار وتحقيق موقع جيد للمساهمة في التعلم مدى الحياة.


                                                                   

CFA.jpg 
  

يدل اعتراف معهد المحللين الماليين المعتمدين ببرنامج المالية على ان البرنامج يشمل المعرفة الاساسية، والمهارات والقدرات المقبولة والمطبقة من قبل كافة مهنيين الاستثمار والتمويل في كل انحاء العالم، حيث يغطي المحتوى العلمي لبرنامج المالية اكثر من 70% من منهج معهد المحللين الماليين المعتمدين وهذا هو ابرز شرط لحصول الجامعات على الاعتراف من قبل المعهد. حيث يسعى معهد المحللين الماليين المعتمدين الى تعزيز معارف علم الاستثمار القائم على اخلاقيات المهنة.

 

إن حصول جامعة الملك فيصل على اعتراف معهد المحللين الماليين المعتمدين يعطي اشارات ايجابية للطلاب وجهات التوظيف وارباب الاعمال بان برنامجها التعليمي المعترف به مميز ويرتبط بشكل وثيق بمهنة وممارسة ادارة الاستثمار والتمويل وفق معايير المعهد، والذي يساعد ايضا على تحضير الطلاب بشكل جيد لاختبار برنامج معهد المحللين الماليين المعتمدين.  كما ستحصل الجامعة على مجموعة من المنح السنوية والمقدمة من المعهد للطلاب واعضاء هيئة التدريس بالإضافة الى الكثير من المزايا الاخرى.

cisi.png 
 

تعتبر كلية ادارة الاعمال في جامعة الملك فيصل، الكلية الأولى في المملكة العربية السعودية وذلك في حصول برنامجها "بكالوريوس المالية" والمقدم من قسم المالية على الاعتماد المهني من معهد تشارترد للأوراق المالية والاستثمار.  

معهد تشارترد للأوراق المالية والاستثمار هو الهيئة المهنية الرائدة للمحترفين في الأوراق المالية والاستثمار والثروة وكذلك التخطيط المالي. ويعمل المعهد على تشجيع كل من أعضائه، وكذلك الذين يسعون جاهدين لتحقيق أعلى المعايير المهنية في الخدمات المالية.

 

نهدف في قسم المالية من وراء الحصول على الاعتماد والشراكة التعليمية مع معهد تشارترد للأوراق المالية والاستثمار الى تطوير وضمان الجودة لبرنامج المالية. بالإضافة الى حصول طلاب وطالبات القسم على العديد من المزايا والتي من أبرزها:

·         تقديم عشر منح سنوية لاختبارات المعهد

·         رفع ثقة طلابنا وتعزيز كفاءتهم المهنية في مجال الخدمات المالية من خلال مساعدتهم وتسهيل حصولهم على مؤهلات معهد CISI المعترف بها عالميا.

·         تعزيز القدرات التنافسية لطلاب وطالبات القسم في سوق العمل وزيادة فرصهم في الحصول على وظائف مرموقة في القطاع المالي والذي يعد أحد البرامج التنفيذية الاثنا عشر لتحقيق رؤية المملكة 2030.

·         يحصل طلبة القسم على خصم 50% من رسوم الامتحانات والمواد العلمية لمعهد CISI.

·         اتاحة مصادر التعلم على موقع المعهد لطلبة القسم الراغبين في الخضوع لامتحانات CISI.

 

لمعلومات أكثر، يمكن زيارة موقع المعهد على الرابط التالي:  www.cisi.org

بعثات معهد المحللين الماليين المعتمدين
في إطار التعاون بين معهد المحللين الماليين المعتمدين Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) Institute، وجامعة الملك فيصل، فان قسم المالية بكلية ادارة الاعمال وعبر المعهد سيعرض سنويا لطلاب وطالبات بكالوريوس في تخصص المالية، مجموعة من المنح لتقديم اختبارات الـــCFA، وذلك لمساعدة الطلاب والطالبات للحصول على شهادة محلل مالي معتمد.
ويتطلب من الراغبين في الحصول على المنحة تحقيق ما يلي:
ان يكون المتقدم أحد الملتحقين حاليا ببرنامج بكالوريوس "المالية" وان يكون في السنة الدراسية الاخيرة.
ارفاق أحدث سجل أكاديمي (يحتسب علية 70% في التقييم)
الخضوع لامتحان مفاضلة تحريري (يحتسب علية 30% في التقييم)
ارفاق سيرة ذاتية محدثة باللغة الانجليزية.
   ترسل الوثائق السابقة عبر البريد الالكتروني الى سعادة رئيس قسم المالية
    د. وضاح بن إبراهيم آل الشيخ مبارك walshikh@kfu.edu.sa
 من سيتم قبولهم سيقومون بالتقديم الكترونيا في موقع معهد CFA على الرابط التالي: https://www.cfainstitute.org 
ولمزيد من المعلومات وشروط القبول، يمكن زيارة الرابط التالي:
Student Scholarship
https://www.cfainstitute.org/en/programs/cfa/scholarships/student



 

The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA)
 
acca.png

والذي بموجبة يحصل طلاب قسم المالية على استثناء اربع مقررات من منهج الجمعية. حيث تعتبر جمعية المحاسبين القانونيين المعتمدين البريطانية من أبرز الهيئات العالمية الرائدة والمتميزة في مجال المحاسبة المهنية المعترف بها.  وتمنح شهاداتها أبرز الفرص الوظيفية المرموقة والمجزية مادياً في مجالات المحاسبة والمالية.
وتحظى جمعية المحاسبين القانونيين المعتمدين البريطانية باحترام كبير في جميع أنحاء العالم، وتضم حاليا حوالي  362،000 طالبا ، ونحو  131,500  عضواً حول جميع أنحاء العالم

 

التميز ببرامج تخصصية في العلوم المالية والريادة في خدمة المجتمع عبر أدوات ووسائل تعليمية، تدريبية وبحثية معترف بجودتها محليا ودوليا.​


    تقديم برامج تعليمية بمواصفات عالمية لإعداد كفاءات وقيادات متخصصة في العلوم المالية مع إكسابهم المهارات العملية والبحثية الحديثة بما يتوافق مع متطلبات سوق العمل، وتنمية الحس الريادي لديهم وإرساء القيم الأخلاقية بما يمكنهم من التفاعل مع المجتمع وخدمته باقتدار. 


 يهدف قسم العلوم المالية إلى:



· إثراء فكر الطلبة بالمعارف المالية خارج إطار مقررات الدراسة.
· بناء الشخصية القيادية للطلبة والقدرة على تخطيط وتنظيم وتنفيذ الأنشطة على مستوى الجامعة.
· خلق جو من المنافسة والإبداع والعمل الجماعي.
· القدرة على مواجهة التحديات والتعامل معها.
· تعزيز مهارات التواصل لدى الطلبة.
· تعزيز حب المبادرة وخدمة المجتمع لدى الطلبة.

   ​

: